2016 Grammy Hall of Fame Inductees

Twenty-five new songs are being added to the Grammy Hall of Fame this year. Songs by David Bowie, Deep Purple, Nirvana, and Prince appear on the list. Other artists on this year’s list include REM, Rod Stewart, and Elvis Presley.

Here’s the full list of the latest Grammy Hall of Fame Inductees:

The Jackson 5 — “ABC”
David Bowie — “Changes”
Arlo Guthrie — “The City of New Orleans”
Cab Calloway And His Orchestra — “(Hep-Hep!) The Jumpin’ Jive”
Bonnie Raitt — “I Can’t Make Your Love Me”
The Beach Boys — “I Get Around”
Sonny & Cher — “I Got You Babe”
Elvis Presley — “Jailhouse Rock”
Billie Holiday — “Lady Sings the Blues”
R.E.M. — ”Losing My Religion”
Rod Stewart — “Maggie May”
Lalo Schifrin — “Mission-Impossible”
Merle Haggard — “Okie From Muskogee”
Prince — “Sign o’ the Times”
Nirvana — “Smells Like Teen Spirit”
Deep Purple — “Smoke of the Water”
Mississippi John Hurt — “Stack O’Lee Blues”
Blind Willie McTell — “Statesboro Blues”
N.W.A — “Straight Outta Compton”
Sly & The Family Stone — “Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)”
The Everly Brothers — “Wake Up Little Susie”
Dion — “The Wanderer”
Louis Armstrong And His Orchestra — “When the Saints Go Marching In”
Mills Brothers — “You Always Hurt the One You Love”
Lesley Gore — “You Don’t Own Me”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.