Recommended Music

An 8-Bit Tribute to Depeche Mode

Let’s be honest: a lot of early Depeche Mode sounded pretty 8-bit.  But that hasn’t stopped 8-Bit Operators from compiling this tribute to the band.  Listen here for a taste of Enjoy the Science.

8-Bit Operator - Enjoy the Science

01. Bacalao – But Not Tonight

02. Herbert Weixelbaum – Enjoy The Silence

03. GOTO80 – Boys Say Go

04. Matt Nida feat. Lisa Schumann – Policy of Truth

05. ComputeHer – Strangelove

06. gwEm – Martyr

07. Laker feat. ONTBG – Clean

08. 8-Bit Operators – Photographic (Megamix)

09. Patokai – New Life

10. Aonami – (Set Me Free) Remotivate Me

11. crashfaster – Never Let Me Down Again

12. gameboymusicclub – Dreaming Of Me

13. Naomi Sample – Somebody

14. Yerzmeyey – I Just Can’t Get Enough

15. Inverse Phase – Behind The Wheel

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Alan Cross has 38550 posts and counting. See all posts by Alan Cross

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.