A Lullaby Song from…Alexisonfire? Yep.


Dine Alone, the Toronto indie label that’s home to everyone from City and Colour to Jimmy Eat World to Arkells to Monster Truck, has created a special lullaby record for children with all proceeds going to the Sick Kids Foundation. Here’s a taste of Sparrow Sleeps via a, um, quieter version of Alexisonfire’s “Accidents.” A full track listing is below.

DINE ALONE LULLABIES by Sparrow Sleeps Tracklist

01. The Girl (City and Colour)

02. Operator (Vanessa Carlton)

03. Bye Bye Love (Jimmy Eat World)

04. Accidents (Alexisonfire)

05. Oh, The Boss Is Coming! (Arkells)

06. Bambi (Tokyo Police Club)

07. Young Leaves (Attack In Black)

08. I Don’t Know (The Sheepdogs)

09. Stairway (Yukon Blonde)

10. Turn It Around (Lucius)

11. Class Historian (BRONCHO)

12. Robotic (Hannah Georgas)

13. Back To You (Twin Forks)

14. Sweet Mountain River (Monster Truck)

15. Don’t Ever Tell Locke What He Can’t Do (Moneen)

16. Dine Alone (Quicksand)

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.