A Rush tribute album dedicated to Neil Peart is on the way

The appeal of Rush stretches around the globe. RUSHfest, an annual festival in Scotland dedicated to all things Rush, has announced the imminent release of a charity Rush record with the artwork designed by Hugh Syme, the guy behind so many Rush albums.

Tribute: Songs for Neil Vol. 1 is set for release on September 12, which, as all Rush fans know, is Neil’s birthday. All profits from the album will be sent to Cancer Support Scotland and the the US-based Glioblastoma Foundation Neil Peart Research Award.

The record will feature twelve covers from a variety of performers from around the world. Here’s an example from Canadian Jacob Moon.

Here’s the full tracklisting.

Tribute – Songs For Neil Vol. 1 – Various Artists
1. Far Cry – The Macallan Project
2. Subdivsions – Jacob Moon
3. The Trees – New World Men
4. The Garden – Fleesh
5. Afterimage – Moving Pictures
6. Cinderella Man – Lotus Land
7. The Pass – The Rush Tribute Project
8. Nobody’s Hero – 3 Snow Dogs
9. Marathon (Live) – La Villa Strangiato
10. Losing It – Clockwork Angels
11. Vital Signs – The Rushians
12. Between The Wheels (live) – Bravado
13. Closer To The Dave – David King
14. Time Stand Still – Far & Near

More details at LouderSound.com.

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

One thought on “A Rush tribute album dedicated to Neil Peart is on the way

  • August 24, 2020 at 11:34 am

    Jacob Moon is a true douche nozzle


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.