Ambitious 12-Video Series by Dead Celebrity Status

Here’s the plan.  Each song of Dead Celebrity Status’ album, The Throwaway Kid, is being framed as a chapter in a twelve-part story.  Here’s Chapter 1.

The full tracklisting:

1. Them (A Prelude)

2. The Throwaway Kids

3. Hurts Like…

4. They Will Love You

5. What Have We Become

6. Dancing On The Sun

7. DCS Massive

8. Pretty Little Creepshow

9. Shut It Down

10. Rockstar
11. Dead Famous
12. Nothing In Common

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 30+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.