And the biggest musical acts on Twitter in 2019 were…

Everyone is doing the year-end thing now, including Twitter.

According to their new summary, #ThisHappen in 2019, these were the top musical acts on the platform over the last 12 months.

  1. BTS (@BTS_twt)
  2. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande)
  3. Drake (@drake)
  4. Rihanna (@Rhianna)
  5. Cardi B (@iamcardib)
  6. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber)
  7. Beyonce (@Beyonce)
  8. Kanye West (@kanyewest)
  9. Billie Eilish (@billieeilish)
  10. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga)

Now let’s concentrate on just Canada:

SOLO ARTISTS
Shawn Mendes (@ShawnMendes)
Justin Bieber (@JustinBieber)
Drake (@Drake)
Sebastian Javier (@sebtsb)
Alessia Cara (@alessiacara)
The Weeknd (@TheWeeknd)
Avril Lavigne (@AvrilLavigne)
Johnny Orlando (@JohnnyOrlando)
Tory Lanez (@ToryLanez)
Celine Dion (@CelineDion)

BANDS OR DUOS
Zeds Dead (@ZedsDead)
Nickelback (@Nickelback)
Tegan and Sara (@teganandsara)
Arkells (@ArkellsMusic)
Loud Luxury (@LoudLuxury)
Marianas Trench (@mtrench)
Sum 41 (@Sum41)
PUP (@puptheband)
Simple Plan (@simpleplan)
DVSN (@DVSN)

There’s a lot more in the way of Twitter global 2019 stats here and more about Canada here.

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 30+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.