Music History

Box Set Season Continues with This Collection of 7-Inch Singles from REM

REM 7-inch box


Well, this looks interesting–if 7-inch singles are your thing.  It’s coming from Universal Music Canada on December 9. I’m in!

R.E.M. ‘7IN – 83-88’ 

“Radio Free Europe” / “There She Goes Again”

“So. Central Rain (I’m Sorry)” / “King of the Road”

“(Don’t Go Back To) Rockville” / “Catapult” (Live)

“Can’t Get There From Here” / “Bandwagon”

“Driver 8” / “Crazy”

“Wendell Gee” / “Crazy” + “Ages of You” / “Burning Down” [U.K. double-pack, previously unreleased in U.S.]

“Fall On Me” / “Rotary Ten”

“Superman” / “White Tornado”

“The One I Love” / “Maps and Legends” (Live)

“It’s The End of the World as We Know It (And I Feel Fine)” / “Last Date”

“Finest Worksong” / “Time After Time” (Live) [U.K. single, previously unreleased in U.S.]

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Alan Cross has 38336 posts and counting. See all posts by Alan Cross

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.