Music News

And the Debut Prophets of Rage EP is Called The Party’s Over

After a series of gigs–some standard, most guerilla–Prophets of Rage (Rage Against the Machine + Public Enemy + Cypress Hill) have let it be known that their debut EP, The Party’s Over, will be out August 25. There’s not much here in terms of new music here, but hey, we’ll take it. Here’s the tracklisting:

  1. Prophets of Rage (Reworking of a Public Enemy song)
  2. The Party’s Over (New song)
  3. Killing in the Name (live) (Rage cover)
  4. Shut Em Down (live) )(Public Enemy cover)
  5. No Sleep Til Cleveland (live) (Riff on the Beastie Boys’ “No Sleep ‘Til Brooklyn”)

Here’s a taste of what to expect.

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Alan Cross has 38123 posts and counting. See all posts by Alan Cross

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.