Music News

Depeche Mode Video Singles Collection Coming in November

On November 11, for the first time ever Depeche Mode is releasing a career-spanning anthology of ground-breaking music videos. Video Singles Collection is a definitive three-DVD library anthology that contains over four hours of the post-punk pioneers’ groundbreaking music videos and more than two hours of audio commentary.

Including more than three decades of Depeche Mode’s international hit singles, the videos were directed by a variety of innovative and provocative cinematic visionaries including Julien Temple, Anton Corbijn, D.A. Pennebaker, John Hillcoat, among others. These videos are some of the most influential and powerful short films in music video history. Depeche Mode has always placed an essential emphasis on the quality of this video and this collection demonstrates that emphasis.

This DVD collection is the first in a series of band-approved retrospective projects that examines Depeche Mode’s incredible and influential career. Furthermore, this is the first time that the post-punk icons’ video singles — 1981 to 2013 — have been compiled in a single anthology. Including 55 newly restored versions of the essential video singles in the band’s canon, the set also features four rare alternate videos and new commentary on specific individual clips, recorded by members of Depeche Mode especially for this release.

Featured videos:

  • Just Can’t Get Enough (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • See You (directed by Julien Temple)
  • The Meaning of Love (directed by Julien Temple)
  • Leave in Silence (directed by Julien Temple)
  • Get the Balance Right (directed by Kevin Hewitt)
  • Everything Counts (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • Love, In Itself (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • People Are People (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • Master and Servant (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • Blasphemous Rumours (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • Somebody (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • Shake the Disease (directed by Peter Care)
  • It’s Called a Heart (directed by Peter Care)
  • Stripped (directed by Peter Care)
  • But Not Tonight (directed by Tamra Davis)
  • A Question of Lust (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • A Question of Time (directed by Phil Harding)
  • Strangelove (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Never Let Me Down Again (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Behind the Wheel (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Little 15 (directed by Martyn Atkins)
  • Strangelove ’88 (directed by Martyn Atkins)
  • Everything Counts (Live – from “101”) (directed by D.A. Pennebaker)
  • Personal Jesus (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Enjoy the Silence (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Policy of Truth (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • World in My Eyes (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • I Feel You (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Walking in My Shoes (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Condemnation (Paris Mix) (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • One Caress (directed by Kevin Kerslake)
  • In Your Room (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Barrel of a Gun (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • It’s No Good (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Home (directed by Steven Green)
  • Useless (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • Only When I Lose Myself (directed by Brian Griffin)
  • Dream On (directed by Stephane Sednaoui)
  • I Feel Loved (directed by John Hillcoat)
  • Freelove (directed by John Hillcoat)
  • Goodnight Lovers (directed by John Hillcoat)
  • Enjoy the Silence ’04 (directed by Uwe Flade)
  • Precious (directed by Uwe Flade)
  • A Pain That I’m Used To (directed by Uwe Flade)
  • Suffer Well (directed by Anton Corbijn)
  • John the Revelator (directed by Blue Leach)
  • Martyr (directed by Robert Chandler)
  • Wrong (directed by Patrick Daughters)
  • Peace (directed by Jonas and François)
  • Hole to Feed (directed by Eric Wareheim)
  • Fragile Tension (directed by Rob Chandler and Barney Steel)
  • Personal Jesus 2011 (directed by Patrick Daughters)
  • Heaven (directed by Timothy Saccenti)
  • Soothe My Soul (directed by Warren Fu)
  • Should Be Higher (directed by Anton Corbijn)

Bonus Alternate Music Videos:

  • People Are People (12″ Version) (directed by Clive Richardson)
  • But Not Tonight (Pool Version) (directed by Tamra Davis)
  • Soothe My Soul (Extended) (directed by Warren Fu)
  • Stripped (Unreleased Alternate Cut) (directed by Peter Care)

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.