Music News

Published on August 10th, 2016 | by Nerhys

0

Experience the Music from Game of Thrones Live

The music from Game of Thrones is absolutely fantastic. Not only is the main theme iconic and instantly recognizable to anyone who has seen the show, but the rest of the music is also incredibly powerful, from the music that supports key plot points to the minstrel songs referenced in the books brought to life.

Next year, between February and April, Ramin Djawadi, the composer behind the brilliant music, is bringing his melodies to the stage with Game of Thrones Live Concert Experience. The tour will be hitting 28 cities across North America, including three in Canada. Djawadi, joined by an full orchestra and choir, will bring audience members on a musical journey across the Game of Thrones world. From Kings Landing to Winterfell, up beyond the wall, across the narrow sea to Braavos, Meereen, and beyond.

To add another level of what is sure to be an already epic performance, the shows will also make use of video to recreate the realms of Westeros and Essos, use footage from the show, and use new imagery created just for this event.

Tickets go on sale on Saturday August 13 on Live Nation.

Here are all the scheduled cities.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Kansas City, MO

Sprint Center

Friday, February 17, 2017

St. Paul, MN

Xcel Energy Center

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Chicago, IL

United Center

Monday, February 20, 2017

Detroit, MI

Palace of Auburn Hills

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Columbus, OH

Nationwide Arena

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Buffalo, NY

First Niagara Center

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Uncasville, CT

Mohegan Sun

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Philadelphia, PA

Wells Fargo Center

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Washington, DC

Verizon Center

Friday, March 3, 2017

Montreal, QC

Bell Centre

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Toronto, ON

Air Canada Centre

Monday, March 6, 2017

Boston, MA

TD Bank Garden

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

New York, NY

Madison Square Garden

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Charlotte, NC

Time Warner Cable Arena

Saturday, March 11, 2017

Ft. Lauderdale, FL

BB&T Center

Sunday, March 12, 2017

Tampa, FL

Amalie Arena

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Atlanta, GA

Philips Arena

Thursday, March 16, 2017

San Antonio, TX

AT&T Center

Friday, March 17, 2017

Houston, TX

Toyota Center

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Maverik Center

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Las Vegas, NV

MGM Grand Garden Arena

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Phoenix, AZ

TalkingStick Resort Arena

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

San Jose, CA

SAP Center

Friday, March 31, 2017

Seattle, WA

Key Arena

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Vancouver, BC

Rogers Arena

Sunday, April 2, 2017

Portland, OR

Moda Center




Tags: , ,


About the Author


Related Posts


Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top ↑