The first A Perfect Circle Album in 14 years is coming on April 20

I’m sure it’s a complete coincidence that the first A Perfect Circle album in 14 years is set for release on 4/20. Yep, a total freak of calendrical karma.

Not so, says Maynard James Keenan.

“Although I’m extremely excited to finally be completing this album after a 14-year hiatus,” explains Keenan. “I’m actually more excited that its intentional release date is serving a greater purpose. The 20th of April is Carina Round’s birthday. She is a dear friend who is extremely difficult to shop for. Pressure off. Of course, I must also note that the potheads are gonna be thrilled that this album comes out on 4-20. May it serve as a glorious soundtrack to accompany all of the giggling and vexing sounds of nibbling and snacking. Fingers crossed, Cheech & Chong will be proud.”

Eat the Elephant has been already been heralded by a couple of songs, “The Doomed” and “Disillusioned.” A third track, “TalkTalk” was released Monday (February 5).

Now the obvious question: What does this mean for the Tool album we’re supposed to get before the end of the year?

Eat The Elephant tracklist:
  1. Eat The Elephant
  2. Disillusioned
  3. The Contrarian
  4. The Doomed
  5. So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish
  6. TalkTalk
  7. By And Down The River
  8. Delicious
  9. DLB
  10. Hourglass
  11. Feathers
  12. Get The Lead Out

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 30+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.