Recommended Music

Gord Downie Just Released a Video for his Solo Album

Gord Downie’s last solo album, Introduce Yerself, is out tomorrow. Recorded in two batches with producer Kevin Drew of Broken Social Scene (January 2016 and February 2017), all of the 23 songs were inspired by different real-life people in Gord’s life.

A lot of these I wrote the words in advance. Like poems. I’d get one or two a day and then I’d have to stop. Because that’s about all… the soul or whatever, would give up. And then, so with music, it becomes pretty easy.

There is a video about the making of the album.  Take a look. More at Gord’s website.

Introduce Yerself will be available digitally and as a CD tomorrow. The vinyl edition (in a double gatefold jacket and two posters) will be available December 15.

Gord Downie – Introduce Yerself Tracklist

  1. First Person
  2. Wolf’s Home
  3. Bedtime
  4. Introduce Yerself
  5. Coco Chanel No. 5
  6. Ricky Please
  7. Safe Is Dead
  8. Spoon
  9. A Natural
  10. Faith Faith
  11. My First Girlfriend
  12. Yer Ashore
  13. Love Over Money
  14. You Me And The B’s
  15. Snowflake
  16. A Better End
  17. Nancy
  18. Thinking About Us
  19. The Road
  20. You Are The Bird
  21. The Lake
  22. Far Away And Blurred
  23. The North

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Alan Cross has 37893 posts and counting. See all posts by Alan Cross

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.