Have you heard Tom Hardy’s mixtape?

Before he became a big movie and TV star (have you binged Peaky Blinders yet on Netflix? Do it!), Tom Hardy had musical aspirations.

In 1999, he recorded a rap mixtape that has been floating in limbo ever since. But then earlier this month, someone called DJ Eddie Too Tall, Tom’s collaborator on the project, uploaded the tape to Bandcamp (it’s since been removed) with the note “Made in a bedroom 1999. These mixtapes were never really finished. Lyrics written and performed by Tom Hardy. Music written and produced by Ed Tracy.”

Falling on Your Arse in 1999 by Tommy No. 1 + Eddie Too Tall

  1. We Make the Beats (Hairy Mix)
  2. Rusty Sheriff’s Badge
  3. Treason
  4. Wiser
  5. Across the Gulf of Space
  6. Doh Back Again
  7. In the City

There’s more, but the tracklisting seems incomplete. Hear the whole thing below.

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.