Here’s the official list of releases for Record Store Day 2018

Record Store Day 2018 is coming up fast with yesterday being the day we received the official list of special releases. The full list can be found here, but I’ve already made my picks.

  • Andrew Loog Oldham, The Rolling Stones Songbook (the source of the “Bittersweet Symphony” same that caused The Verve so much grief.
  • David Bowie, Welcome to the Blackout (a live recording from 1978)
  • Catherine Wheel, Happy Days (2 LP set)
  • Cure, Torn Down (A companion to 1990’s Mixed Up remix album–which, by the way, will also be available)
  • Fawlty Towers, Second Sitting (A Basil Fawlty picture disc!)
  • Jesus Jones, Zeroes and Ones 25th Anniversary (limited to 1000 copies)
  • Led Zeppelin, “Friends”/”Rock’n’Roll” (Yes, a Led Zep 7-inch!)
  • Linkin Park, One More Night Live
  • Motorhead, Heroes (Picture disc and limited to just 500 copies worldwide)
  • Pink Floyd, Pipers at the Gates of Dawn (Mono version)
  • Rage Against the Machine, Live at the Democratic National Convention 2000
  • Rob Base and DJ EZ Rock, It Takes Two 30th Anniversary Edition
  • U2, “Lights of Home” (12-inch vinyl)
  • The Vapors, “Turning Japanese” (7-inch, limited to 1000 copies worldwide)

Happy hunting!

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 30+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

2 thoughts on “Here’s the official list of releases for Record Store Day 2018

  • March 7, 2018 at 12:17 pm

    Soundgarden “A-Sides” to round out my collection.

  • March 8, 2018 at 12:10 pm

    Glad to see Happy Days made your list. 🙂


Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.