Music NewsRecord Collecting

Jane’s Addiction to Release Six-LP Box Set

Alternative rock pioneers Jane’s Addiction are celebrating the 25th anniversary of their 1990 album Ritual de lo Habitual and the first Lollapalooza. They began celebrating the “sterling spoon” anniversary in July when they launched a tour where they play Ritual de lo Habitual in its entirety each night.

In October, the band is releasing a six-LP box set called Sterling Spoon. This collection includes Nothing’s Shocking (1988) and Ritual de lo Habitual, the vinyl debut of Live From The Palladium (1990), and a selection of rarities, demos, and live takes from Kettle Whistle (1997).

Available on October 21, Jane’s Addiction teamed up with Los Angeles-based artist Ernesto Yerena to create the cover art. Additionally, only 5000 copies of the box set will be available worldwide for $99.98 each.

Sterling Spoon focuses mainly on the band’s original line-up: Perry Ferrell (vocals), Dave Navarro (guitar), Eric Avery (bass), and Stephen Perkins (drums).

The band has four tour dates coming up in September, if you want to travel to the US.

September 2 — Riot Fest — Denver, Colorado

September 21 — The Masonic — San Francisco, California

September 23 — Irvine Meadows Amphitheater — Irvine, California

September 24 — Life Is Beautiful Festival — Las Vegas, Nevada

Here’s the track listing for Sterling Spoon:

Nothing Shocking

Side One:

  1. Up The Beach
  2. Ocean Size
  3. Had A Dad
  4. Ted, Just Admit It…
  5. Standing In The Shower…Thinking

Side Two:

  1. Summertime Rolls
  2. Mountain Song
  3. Idiots Rule
  4. Jane Says
  5. Thank You Boys

Ritual de lo Habitual

Side One:

  1. Stop
  2. No One’s Leaving
  3. Ain’t No Right

Side Two:

  1. Obvious
  2. Been Caught Stealing

Side Three:

  1. Three Days
  2. Then She Did

Side Four:

  1. Of Course
  2. Classic Girl

Kettle Whistle Extractions

Side One:

  1. Kettle Whistle
  2. Ocean Size (Demo)
  3. My Cat’s Name Is Maceo (Demo)

Side Two:

  1. Had A Dad (Outtake)
  2. So What!
  3. Mountain Song (Demo)
  4. Been Caught Stealing (Outtake)
  5. City (Soul Kiss 88)

Live At The Hollywood Palladium

Side One:

  1. Drum Intro
  2. Up The Beach
  3. Whores
  4. 1%
  5. No One’s Leaving

Side Two:

  1. Ain’t No Right
  2. The She Did…
  3. Had A Dad

Side Three:

  1. Been Caught Stealing
  2. Three Days

Side Four:

  1. Mountain Song
  2. Stop!
  3. Summertime Rolls
  4. Ocean Size

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.