Listen to the First New Green Day Single in Four Years

Green Day

“Bang Bang,” the first single from Green Day’s upcoming Revolution Radio, was serviced to radio this morning. Sounds like they’re in American Idiot-era form. Thank the current political climate of the US, I guess.

The album will be available October 7. Here’s the full tracklisting:

  1. Somewhere Now
  2. Bang Bang
  3. Revolution Radio
  4. Say Goodbye
  5. Outlaws
  6. Bouncing Off The Wall
  7. Still Breathing
  8. Youngblood
  9. Too Dumb To Die
  10. Troubled Times
  11. Forever Now
  12. Ordinary World

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

2 thoughts on “Listen to the First New Green Day Single in Four Years

  • August 11, 2016 at 1:48 pm

    You were discussing protest music recently. Green Day usually makes their best music when angry about something.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.