Music News

Muse Announces New Album: Drones (And Some New Music Is Coming, Too)


Muse has finally released details on their new album.  Called Drones (actual release date TBA) will featuring this tracklisting.

  1. Dead Inside
  2. [Drill Sergeant]
  3. Psycho
  4. Mercy
  5. Reapers
  6. The Handler
  7. [JFK]
  8. Defector
  9. Revolt
  10. Aftermath
  11. The Globalist
  12. Drones

No idea why some times are in [square brackets].

The band will offer up “Psycho” via their Youtube channel at 6:00pm GMT tomorrow (1pm EDT/10PST).  Fans can get it for free when you pre-ordered the album at  7:30PM GMT (2:30 EDT/11:30 PST).

The first official single from the album, “Dead Inside,” will debut the week of March 23rd. As for the album? No one knows yet.

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Alan Cross has 38334 posts and counting. See all posts by Alan Cross

One thought on “Muse Announces New Album: Drones (And Some New Music Is Coming, Too)

  • The album is out June 8th.


Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.