Music IndustryMusic News

New inductees into the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame coming in September with a show at Massey Hall

The Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame has just announced the inductees for 2024. They are:

  • Tom Cochrane
  • Jim Cuddy and Greg Keelor
  • Sarah McLachlan
  • Diane Tell

The induction ceremony will be held at Massey Hall in Toronto on September 28. Tickets at Ticketmaster on Friday (May 31).

Details on presenters, performers, and any special guests are still forthcoming.

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Alan Cross has 38573 posts and counting. See all posts by Alan Cross

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.