Music News

New Order’s Singles Gets Re-Release on September 9

Another day, another re-release. This time, it’s New Order’s compilation album Singles.

Including all of the band’s greatest moments from 1981’s debut “Ceremony” to “Blue Monday” from 1983, all the songs have been remastered. Other highlights include “Confusion”, “True Faith”, “Regret”, “Crystal”, and the football anthem “World in Motion”.

Initially released in 2006, this Singles re-release has been reworked and improved upon to better represent New Order’s history. Renowned producer Frank Arkwright remastered the entire collection with audio from high quality transfers.

Furthermore, the re-release adds “I’ll Stay With You” from Lost Sirens (2013) and replaces the correct single edits or mixes for several of the songs. This makes this version of Singles far better than the original release.

Set to be released on September 9, 2016, Singles will be available in three formats: heavyweight 180 gram 4LP vinyl box set, a double CD, and on digital and streaming services.

One thought on “New Order’s Singles Gets Re-Release on September 9

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.