Nominations for the 2013 Edmonton Music Awards

Nominations are out for this year’s edition of the Edmonton Music Awards.  The event is comign up April 28 at the Royal Alberta Museum Theatre.  This year’s nominees includes:

Album Of The Year

Corb Lund “Cabin Fever”

Mitchmatic “It’s Probably Raining”

Owls By Nature “Everything Is Hunted”

The Collective West “Fire: The Ocean”

Wool On Wolves “Measures Of Progress”


Single Of The Year

Jay Sparrow “Cold Winter Song”

Mitchmatic “Why Don’t You Know?”

Owls By Nature “Hurricane”

Scenic Route To Alaska “All These Years”

Shelbi “Smooth Whiskey”


Group Of The Year

My Sister Ocean

Owls By Nature

Scenic Route To Alaska


The Collective West


Male Artist Of The Year

Asim Chin

Bryan Finlay

Corb Lund

Jay Sparrow



Female Artist Of The Year

Ariane Mahryke Lemire

Danielle Lowe

Michelle Molineux

Nuela Charles



The full list of nominations can be found here.

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

One thought on “Nominations for the 2013 Edmonton Music Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.