Music News

Nominees Announced for the 2014 Edmonton Music Awards

Here are a few highlights.  The full list of nominees can be found here.

Album Of The Year

100 Mile House “Wait With Me”

Ben Sures “Son Of Trouble”

Brett Kissel “Started With A Song”

Chloe Albert “Dream Catcher”

Two Bears North “Comeocean”


Single Of The Year

100 Mile House “Last Call”

Brett Kissel “Started With A Song”

Bryan Finlay “Tonight Is Alright”

Tupelo Honey “Halo”

Two Bears North “Comeocean”


Group Of The Year

100 Mile House


The Red Cannons

Stone Iris

Two Bears North


Rock Recording Of The Year

My Sister Ocean “Mountain Hound (featuring Jay Sparrow)”

The Red Cannons “Underneath The Floorboards”

Rend “Is It Just Me”

Thrillhouse “Hey Sugar”

Unwed Mothers “Skeletons”


Metal Recording Of The Year

All Else Fails “Runaway Train”

Death Toll Rising “Malice Incarnate”

Dieuponaday “Enlighten”

Monarch Sky “Circles”

Villainizer “Twin Tower Two-Step”

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Alan Cross has 38542 posts and counting. See all posts by Alan Cross

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.