Recommended Reading

Pearl Jam is back. A full album is coming in April. Listen to the title track here.

Pearl Jam spent all of three weeks quietly working on a new record, something that they revealed to a private audience during a listening party in LA in late January. Reports were that the album rocked a lot harder than most expected. It was recorded at Rick Rubin’s Shangri-La Studios in Malibu.

Early this morning (February 13), the band dropped the first single and title track from Dark Matter, their 12th studio record. It’s set for release on April 19. It’s the band’s first record since Gigaton was released just before the pandemic set in back in March 2020. A special Record Store Day edition will be available April 20.

Here’s the full tracklisting:

01. Scared Of Fear
02. React, Respond
03. Wreckage
04. Dark Matter
05. Won’t Tell
06. Upper Hand
07. Waiting For Stevie
08. Running
09. Something Special
10. Got To Give
11. Setting Sun

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Alan Cross has 38123 posts and counting. See all posts by Alan Cross

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.