Pixies to Release Their First Album in Nearly 23 Years

Well, about time.  The reunion has been going on since 2004 and while we have had a couple of EPs along the way, a full album would be nice.

It’s coming.  Indie Cindy will be out April 28, 22 years, 7 months and 7 days since Trompe Le Monde came out in September 1991.

Here’s your track list:

1. What Goes Boom
2. Greens And Blues
3. Indie Cindy
4. Bagboy
5. Magdalena 318
6. Silver Snail
7. Blue Eyed Hexe
8. Ring The Bell
9. Another Toe In The Ocean
10. Andro Queen
11. Snakes
12. Jaime Bravo


Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

One thought on “Pixies to Release Their First Album in Nearly 23 Years

  • March 27, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    a bit of a farce, really. it’s simply a reordering of the tracks that composed the 3 eps they’ve put out in the last 9 months.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.