Recommended Reading

Published on January 30th, 2019 | by Alan Cross

2

A new book for fans of The Clash and Joe Strummer

Knowing that Clash fans are always looking to learn more about The Only Band That Matters™, I’m going suggest This is Joe Public Speaking – The Clash: Recollections, Testimonials and Other Tales from Fans.

The title is pretty self-explanatory. Seventy-one writers from a dozen countries contributed (Full disclosure: I made a contribution based on an encounter I once had with Joe Strummer) with all proceeds going to Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children. There are loads of new photos and posters, too.

If you do get the book, let me know what you think.

You can also get the paperback version here.




Tags: ,


About the Author

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 30+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.


Related Posts


2 Responses to A new book for fans of The Clash and Joe Strummer

  1. Amber says:

    where can I find hard-copies for sale of this?

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top ↑