Surprise! A New Coldplay Album Will Be Here in a Month. Listen to the First Single Now.

Coldplay - A Head Full of Dreams

Okay, so maybe it’s not a complete surprise since rumours of a new Coldplay album have been floating about for weeks, but there was little concrete advance notice that we were going to get a single today.

Take a look at “Adventure of a Lifetime” from A Head Full of Dreams which will be released four weeks from today (December 4.) Recorded in Malibu (Rick Rubin’s Shangril-La?), Los Angeles and London, it was produced by Stargate, a Norwegian duo and collaborator Nik Simpson. Guest appearances include Beyonce (!!!), Noel Gallagher and Tove Lo. The full tracklisting is below.

And we must ask: Is Chris Martin referring to Jennifer Lawrence in this song?

1. A Head Full Of Dreams

2. Birds

3. Hymn For The Weekend

4. Everglow

5. Adventure Of A Lifetime

6. Fun

7. Kaleidoscope

8. Army Of One

9. Amazing Day

10. Colour Spectrum

11. Up&Up

12. X Marks the Spot (Hidden track)

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.