Music News

Published on January 15th, 2019 | by Alan Cross


The Cranberries just released a new single. With Dolores O’Riordan, too.

It was one year ago today–January 15, 2018–that news came of Dolores O’Riordan’s death in a London hotel room. It was death by misadventure: a combination of prescription drugs and Champagne caused her to pass out while in the bathtub. She slipped below the surface of the water and drowned.

Today, January 15, 2019, the remaining Cranberries released a single called “All Over Now” from an album that had been in the works when Dolores died. What we hear are her demo vocals, which the band declared to be so good that they form the basis of one final album. You can listen to the new single here.

This is from Dolores’ mother, Eileen: “I can’t think of a more fitting way to commemorate the first anniversary of Dolores’ passing and to celebrate her life than to announce to the world the release of her final album with the band.”

The remaining Cranberries gave this interview about the record.

The new album, called In the End, will be out April 26. Here’s the tracklisting.

1. All Over Now

2. Lost

3. Wake Me When It’s Over

4. A Place I Know

5. Catch Me If You Can

6. Got It

7. Illusion

8. Crazy Heart

9. Summer Song

10. The Pressure

11. In The End


About the Author

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 30+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top ↑

  • EntertainmentTO

    Music Tech MeetUp

    EntertainmentTO is the best way to expand your knowledge and network within Toronto’s Entertainment Tech community. Our mission is to inspire and empower those interested in shaping the future of Entertainment, including music, video, sports, and gaming.

    EntertainmentTO is led by Alan Cross, best known nationally and internationally as host of the syndicated radio series The Ongoing History of New Music, The Edge, Q107, and more.

    Join us as we bridge the gap between technology, innovation, and entertainment.

  • Twitter