Music News

The Royal Australian Mint has released more AC/DC coins

Just in time for the release of AC/DC’s PWR UP album, the Royal Australian Mint has released a new box set of 20-cent coins, each representing the artwork of six albums: High Voltage, TNT, Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap (for 20 cents, presumably), Back in Black, For Those About to Rock, and Ballbreaker.

And if you buy the box set (which comes in a cool roadcase) you get a seventh bonus coin.

Each coin is AUS$15 while the box set is AUS$110.

There’s also a new limited edition AUS$1 Silver Frosted Uncirculated AC/DC coin. You can see the whole selection here.

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Alan Cross has 38550 posts and counting. See all posts by Alan Cross

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.