Music HistoryTelevision

The upcoming Disney+ biopic on the Sex Pistols will get its own compilation

Pistol, Danny Boyle’s six-episode series based on a book by guitarist Steve Jones entitled Lonely Boy: Takes from a Sex Pistol, will finally show up on Disney+ on May 31. A few days earlier (May 27), a special collection of Pistols material will be released on CD and vinyl.

All the hits are here along with some B-sides.

  1. ‘Pretty Vacant’
  2. ‘God Save The Queen’
  3. ‘Bodies’
  4. ‘No Feelings’
  5. ‘I Wanna Be Me’
  6. ‘Anarchy In The UK’
  7. ‘Submission’
  8. ‘No Fun’
  9. ‘(I’m Not Your) Stepping Stone
  10. 10. Holidays In The Sun’
  11. ‘New York’
  12. ‘Problems’
  13. ‘Lonely Boy’
  14. ‘Silly Thing’
  15. ‘Something Else’
  16. ‘C’Mon Everybody’
  17. ‘Satellite’
  18. ‘Did You No Wrong’
  19. ‘Substitute’
  20. ‘My Way’

More details here.

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 40+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Alan Cross has 38519 posts and counting. See all posts by Alan Cross

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.