Today is Music Monday. Coordinate Your Watches for a Message from Space

At 12pm ET (1:30p NDT, 1:00p ADT, 11a CDT, 10a MDT and 9a PDT), schools and communities in Canada will link up with Commander Chris Hadfield aboard the International Space Station to sing the “ISS – IS Somebody Singing,” the official theme song of Music Monday.

This is all in aid of The Coalition for Music Education.  The live 90-minute webcast begins at 12pm EDT with the ISS link coming at 12:30 EDT.  If you have a kid in school, ask ’em about what they did today.  

Click on the image to track the ISS overhead.

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 30+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.