Tracklist for Peter Gabriel Tribute Album Released

The second half of a quid pro quo project featuring the songs of Peter Gabriel will be released September 23. And I’ll Scratch Yours (the follow up to Gabriel’s 2010 collection of covers called Scratch My Back) features a pretty sweet selection of contributors.

01. I Don’t Remember: David Byrne
02. Come Talk to Me: Bon Iver
03. Blood of Eden: Regina Spektor
04. Not One of Us: Stephin Merritt
05. Shock the Monkey: Joseph Arthur
06. Big Time: Randy Newman
07. Games without Frontiers: Arcade Fire
08. Mercy Street: Elbow
09. Mother of Violence: Brian Eno
10. Don’t Give Up: Feist featuring Timber Timbre
11. Solsbury Hill: Lou Reed
12: Biko: Paul Simon

(Via ProgRock Mag)

Alan Cross

is an internationally known broadcaster, interviewer, writer, consultant, blogger and speaker. In his 30+ years in the music business, Alan has interviewed the biggest names in rock, from David Bowie and U2 to Pearl Jam and the Foo Fighters. He’s also known as a musicologist and documentarian through programs like The Ongoing History of New Music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.