Record Collecting

Trainspotting Celebrates 20th Anniversary with Soundtrack Reissue

The iconic drama Trainspotting celebrates its 20th anniversary this year and in commemoration, Parlophone reissued the legendary official soundtrack on Friday. The album features songs by musicians such as Iggy Pop, New Order, Blur, and Underworld.

The 14-song collection is available on limited edition 180-gram orange vinyl as a double EP for $31.98 and on CD for $18.98. It also replicates the original artwork, including special silver spot finish on the jacket. The album features signature tracks that were available exclusively on the original release.

The re-issue also closely follows the announcement of T2: Trainspotting. The movie hits theatres early next year and features many of the original cast members.

Track Listing:

  1. Iggy Pop – “Lust For Life”
  2. Brian Eno – “Deep Blue Day”
  3. Primal Scream – “Trainspotting”
  4. Sleeper – “Atomic”
  5. New Order – “Temptation”
  6. Iggy Pop – “Nightclubbing”
  7. Blur – “Sing”
  8. Lou Reed – “Perfect Day”
  9. Pulp – “Mile End”
  10. Bedrock featuring KYO – “For What You Dream Of (Full On Renaissance Mix)”
  11. Elastica – “2:1”
  12. Leftfield – “A Final Hit”
  13. Underworld – “Born Slippy”
  14. Damon Albarn – “Closet Romantic”

You can buy the LP reissue here.

2 thoughts on “Trainspotting Celebrates 20th Anniversary with Soundtrack Reissue

  • I’ve seen lots of copies on cd in dollar bins at the local store. Unless they suddenly pulled them all out.

    But its kinda weird that they reissue this but not the second soundtrack compilation? That is the one I never seem to be able to find.

    • I would be surprised if they suddenly pulled them all out of the dollar bins, but anniversary re-issues tend to sell well if only for the fact that they’re anniversary editions.
      It would be nice for a re-issue of the second compilation as well!


Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.