Record Collecting

Two Nash the Slash Re-Issues Announced

Adding to the ever-growing list of reissues, Toronto-based Artoffact Records announced the release of two albums from the Nash the Slash discography. The two reissues include the hard to find EP Decomposing (1981) and his second full-length album And You Thought You Were Normal (1982).

Available on both CD and vinyl, the Decomposing CD includes the EP’s song selection three times, once at each speed that the original vinyl was playable at: 33.3, 45, and 78 RPM. This album includes one of Nash the Slash’s hits, “Womble”.

And You Thought You Were Normal contains Nash’s first major radio hit “Dance After Curfew”, produced by Daniel Lanois. Artoffact Records found several unreleased mixes of this song and have added them to the bonus tracks on the CD reissue. Additionally, music from the Colin Brunton film A Trip Around Lake Ontario and several cuts from the Bruce MacDonald film Roadkill have been added to the bonus material.

Each edition will be released on special vinyl: yellow for Decomposing and a collectors’ “Vincent Splatter” for Normal. Special test-pressing collectors editions sold out the day that they were announced.

You can pre-order the reissues on Bandcamp.

One thought on “Two Nash the Slash Re-Issues Announced

  • Long live Nash the Slash!


Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.